Cupcakes of the week and a NEW GIVEAWAY!

3 Aug

I started this week with a very positive attitude and new way to enjoy life.

Last week was crazy busy and I lost my patience in several opportunities. Since I am very hormonal my first reaction is to freak out and think the worst, we have been through a lot ( financially and emotionally) during this pregnancy… and now that is getting close to an end is a combination of exhaustion and fear, to a new beginning, a new responsability, a new life.

But there is no fear this week… our love for each other is what is stopping this fear and giving us the strength,

So now that we are in this positive energy vibe… I want to invite you to another giveaway! … Just comment on this post below and tell us what is the most inspirational book you have read!  Please also become our fan on facebook HERE OR follow us on Twitter HERE. Giveaway will end August 13, 2010 12 pm… and you will win ONE dozen regular size cupcakes with your favorite 2 flavors. Good Luck everyone!

Here are the week in pics…( sorry not a lot, couldn’t keep up with taking pictures)

XO

Mari

Vegan double chocolate, red velvet, cookies no cream, very vanilla

THIS IS WHAT YOU CAN WIN! One dozen regular size vegan cupcakes ( these are double chocolate and red velvet... YUM!)

You have a chance to win this! Just comment below! U will love them!

Mini Vegan Brownies ... DELICIOUS!

Have you tried our dulce NO leche cupcake? It is a MUST try... It has become a customer favorite!

I am going to need an assistant soon ... can't keep up with cupcakes and taking pictures😦


Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

10 Responses to “Cupcakes of the week and a NEW GIVEAWAY!”

  1. Jennifer August 3, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    MMM they look mighty delicious!

    The most inspirational book I have ever read definitely has to be Being and Nothingness by Jean-Paul Sartre. People have quite the negative view on existentialism but I think that’s only if they are unfamiliar with any of the actual writings. This book is incredible.

  2. Carolyn August 3, 2010 at 4:49 am #

    THOSE CUPCAKES ARE SO YUMMY LOOKING!

    The most inspirational book I have read has to be, The Alchemist by the great Paulo Coelho. The Alchemist details the journey of a young Spanish shepherd named Santiago. Santiago, believing a recurring dream to be prophetic, decides to travel to Egypt to find treasure. On the way, he encounters love, danger, opportunity and disaster.
    What I love is the beautiful words that Paulo uses to describe life, love and just the journey itself that Santiago goes through. If you read the words carefully, the words jump out at you and are signs and are very inspirational for the person reading it. Its an amazinggggg book!

    • bunniecakes August 17, 2010 at 4:24 am #

      HI Carolyn! you are the winner of our giveaway
      I will be contacting you via email for the details
      Congrats XO
      Mari

  3. Crystal August 3, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    The most inspirational book I have read is Marianne Williamson’s Every Day Grace. It is a very uplifting and spiritual read.

  4. Rebecca August 3, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    The most inspirational book I have ever read was The Secret. While I did not agree with all of it’s intents, the overall message was much needed. It helped me during a hard time in my life, I even named my kitten, Secret, after it! Its a great book that demonstrates the power being optimistic has.

  5. Ashley August 3, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    The most inspirational book I’ve read was The Shack.

    Your work is awesome, keep it up!!!

  6. Cathy Roseberg August 4, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    I adored the book Facing the Lion, Being the Lion by Mark Nepo. It’s about courage in life. Your cupcakes are amazing. The red velvet made me weak in the knees. I can’t imagine an icing being any less perfect…just sweet enough, perfect texture and so beautiful. The cake was moist and divine. I loved the very vanilla every bit as much. I am a HUGE fan of YOU and your baking!❤

  7. bunniecakes August 8, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Thanks for all the suggestion for books,
    I am going to start using my amazon prime account soon🙂
    XO

  8. Tammie Armstrong August 10, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    The title may sound silly but don’t let it persuade you else wise! Snow Flower and the Secret Fan has to be one of the many books that I’ve enjoyed. The story takes place in 19th century China where women were foot bound, lead mediocre lives, and were not able to show creativity or emotions. That is until they created their own secret code, hidden from men. Throughout the book you will find and come to understand what female friendship is.

    Whew!

  9. m August 12, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    thanks

Leave a Reply

