Father’s Day

22 Jun

Hello everyone!

I hope that everyone enjoyed father’s day. To be a father is not an easy task,it is a hard but wonderful experience.

I am greateful because I know my dad has been for me an example to follow. Of course life goes up and down and sometimes we have been in more than an argument but I know my parents are my foundation, they have given me the tools to build who I am right now.

Me and my Dad

Yesterday, I missed him. I wanted to tell him that I love him and that he has been the best father in the world. I called him before we went to lunch and also talked with my grandfather. I missed them so much. Yesterday I missed my family so much, it is not the same to share your life, your everyday experiences through a phone… it is not the same.

But my other exceptional daddy was waiting for me … My husband and family were waiting for me. We went to Sakaya Kitchen in Midtown Miami and yes Erick was right… food was excellent. Even though I can only have the green salad and the jazmine rice ( there are no other vegetarian options on the menu), everything I ate was excellent. Erick and my in laws were very impressed by the food too. It became one of our favorites restaurants .

Green Salad and Jazmine Rice

Good Ambiance too

Then we came back home and relax and even though I didn’t and couldn’t get any gift for Erick he was grateful to have us… isn’t he the greatest dad? I am thankful for him to be the father of my kids and as I told him yesterday… He is the best dad in the world for these 3 souls.

Hope you enjoyed your day too,

xoxo

Mari

Erick and Noah

Erick and Luke

Erick and the boys


Add to DeliciousAdd to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to Google BookmarkAdd to RedditAdd to StumbleUponAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Twitter

Leave a comment