Busy

29 Apr

And yes I am B U S Y… and if I though February was our busiest month, I have no idea of what was coming.
I started this year with my regular with 3 wholesale accounts, as of today I have 10, and many new clients and customers that have become part of our Bunnie Cakes family and personal friends.
So now my mornings look something like this everyday,

From making 200-300 cupcakes a week, our production grew to 300-400 cupcakes a day,

With that said, I got some new help; a wonderful intern who is graduating to be pastry chef and of course my children, specially Noah who always proceed to make his quality control checks ups on the cupcakes,

We celebrate St Patrick’s Day with our drunk green cupcake,

And our favorite food truck Dolci Pecatti, sold many cupcakes and the best gelato in Miami period ( please go and try them, I guarantee you will like every single flavor in their menu… ask for sorbets if you want a vegan option! )

Some cute cakes flew out our doors,

And our daughter became Miss little Bunnie Cakes, because I just can’t stop buying cupcake or bunny related outfits ( She is herself a mini cupcake … delicious!)

And back to our cupcakes … We just loved doing this birthday display for one of our customers… and who said that because is vegan have to look “healthy” or “not kid friendly” … think again! (everything below is vegan!)

And we also celebrate Earth’s Day with many vegan cupcakes at the Epic Hotel Residences in Brickell,

And our great new intern Angela,

I am busy, and when people ask how do I do it, I just don’t know what to say… I just do it !… thinking about them, my inspiration

:) And for all of you who ask… yes I do it all, I am the one that answer the phones, send you the invoices, bake, decorate and sometimes make deliveries and take care of those beautiful babies you see on the pictures,

So everytime you think you cannot take any other thing on your workload …just find your true inspiration I guarantee you that will keep you going,

xo

Mari

PD – Please place your Mother’s Day orders with time. We are going to have a beautiful flower-cupcake display for that day.

Pics follow soon!

4 Responses to “Busy”

  1. Catherine caro April 29, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I love your blog!!! Congratulations!!

  2. Rosie May 17, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Mariana..es Rosalia…que chevere esta tu blog! I’m so happy for you and all of your success! Que sigas triunfando! <3

  3. Alex August 3, 2011 at 5:13 am #

    I went to Sweat Records and saw they were selling your vegan/gluten free cupcakes! I got 2 to go! They were delicious. I’m guessing they were sample size because they were very small. Can you tell me how many calories one sample cupcake has about? It was vanilla flavored with frosting on top. Thank You!

    Ps. I’ll be back for more!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

